How to become a patient?

To become a medical marijuana patient in Montana you will need to be a resident of the state, at least 18 yrs of age, and have a debilitating condition recognized by the Montana DPHHS. (A list of these conditions is available in the next FAQ.) A helpful resource for first time cardholders is to check out the Department's webpage @ https://dphhs.mt.gov/marijuana/cardholders/cardholderfaq
The application process involves gathering medical records relating to your debilitating condition, visiting a doctor that can recommend medical cannabis as treatment, and completing an online application. Annual fees apply. We are glad to help with the application process and can recommend doctors in your area to get signed up with. Give us a call today, 406-660-0944.

Renewing Patients

Try to renew your card at least 30 days in advance to allow the state some time to process your application. Typically, processing takes 10 - 30 days depending on demand. Visit the Complia Website @ https://mt-public.mycomplia.com/#!/signin to sign into your account. After signing into your account, choose "Create New Application" from the menu bar on the upper left. Choose "Patient Renewal" from the options given and begin your renewal application. Upload documents as directed and complete the checkout process. Let us know if you have any questions, we are glad to help.

What are the costs associated with obtaining a card?

Annual doctor's visit is typically $100-$125. Additionally, the state charges a $30 application processing fee at the time of submittal.

What else will I need to get signed up?

  1. Montana Drivers License or ID.
  2. Medical record(s) correlating with your debilitating condition(s).
  3. A Digital Photo of yourself to be printed on your medical card. (Parameters include: square photo, shoulders and up, looking straight at camera, no hats or sunglasses)

Are you licensed and are your products tested?

Pure Remedies is a compliant Licensed Medical Cannabis Provider in the State of Montana. All products are tested by a Licensed MT Testing Lab for quality assurance and consumer safety.

Where do you deliver to?

We deliver for free in the areas surrounding Bozeman, Belgrade, and 4 Corners. $40 minimum. Typically delivery takes between 30 min and 2 hrs depending on distance, demand, and driver availability. Placing orders in advance is always helpful. We travel as far as Big Sky, Livingston, Three Forks, and sometimes beyond. Usually delivery is only $5-$10 for these areas, depending on distance. Give us a call and we can discuss delivery options. 406-660-0944

Do you accept debit/credit card?

Unfortunately, No. Federal law prohibits cannabis affiliated companies from banking. Cash only please. Change is available at the time of purchase.

Do I need a medical marijuana card to purchase THC products?

Yes, you need a valid medical marijuana card issued by the state of Montana. Out of state medical cards are not recognized under MT law.

Do I need a medical marijuana card to purchase CBD products?

No. Anyone 21 yrs of age and older may purchase CBD products.

What kinds of sales do you offer?

Weekly Sales:
Top Shelf Tuesday - top shelf flower for the price of standard
Free-Roll Friday - free king size pre-roll with purchase ($50min)
Solvent-less Saturday - 20% off all solvent-less extracts